A Healthy Transformation

A blog about diet, exercise, and health

A Week Recorded: Day 3 August 4, 2010

Filed under: Diet,Exercise,General health,Recipes — fitnessie @ 6:13 am

11:00 a.m.  Hooray for sleeping in!  Ian and I woke up late, and then checked movie times.  There was a showing for The Kids Are Alright at 11:45, so I grabbed a single serving size bag of almonds and ran out the door to make the movie (which, by the way, was excellent)!

3:00 p.m.  Time for a real “breakfast”.  I had my usual, a cup of PG Tips with fat-free milk and stevia, and a cup of fat-free cottage cheese with 6 strawberries, 1 TBSP of flax, stevia, and cinnamon.

5:30 p.m.-6:30 p.m.:  My first day back at step, and it was sweat-tastic!  As per usual, I was dripping all over my step by the time I finished, and it felt great!  I love my YMCA classes, and nothing gets my heart pounding like Monday night step.  I got back and was surprised to find Ian was gone!  But I was even more surprised when he came home ten minutes later with a dozen roses for me.  I was a sweaty, happy girl. 

7:00 p.m.:  Since I was going climbing, I wanted something protein packed to help me build up big strong climbing muscles.  I opted for an omelet with 5 eggs (4 egg whites & 1 whole egg) with a splash of milk, mushrooms, spinach, onion, and a 1/4 cup of shredded low-fat mozzarella cheese.  I had three strawberries to finish the meal with something sweet.

8:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.:  I was super excited to go back to Rocks and Ropes, especially after being defeated a few days prior by an 8+ I did over a month ago.   I was DETERMINED to get it this time.  And I did.  So I thought a chocolate hazelnut Larabar was well-deserved, which I devoured before photographing.

12:00 a.m.:  Time for a midnight snack!  I had an 1/8 a cup of my dark chocolate pomegranate seeds and 2 1/2 tablespoons of popcorn.  Do you see a pattern developing?  I sure do!

 

4 Responses to “A Week Recorded: Day 3”

  1. OMG!!! I have the same goal as you!!! I’m trying to balance everything this year!!! AAAHHH! So hard!!! I’m doing good on the eating healthy but the exercising? Man… it’s so hard! Anyways check out my blog… we can support each other!!!

    • fitnessie Says:

      Well, right now I’m on summer vacation, so I know I won’t be able to keep up with quite the same workout routine once work starts up again! And I just read your blog and I think that’s a great idea! I really enjoyed your entries 🙂

  2. Ruthie Says:

    We drink the same thing in the mornings! 😛 muhaha! I’ve converted another to PG Tips!

    Ian is a sweetie, isn’t he? 🙂 I just had the most amazing Larabar! I’m not going to tell you what it is, you may get a surprise in the mail, haha ❤

  3. Katy Says:

    I wonder if Ian got the idea from my status post, haha. How cute!


Leave a Reply

