A Healthy Transformation

A blog about diet, exercise, and health

A Week Recorded: Day 6 August 7, 2010

Filed under: Diet,Exercise,General health,Recipes — fitnessie @ 6:05 am

10:00 a.m.:  I think you might be able to guess by now, but I’ll write it anyway: To prep for Bikram, I had lots of water, a cup of PG  Tips with fat-free milk and stevia, and a cup of fat-free Greek yogurt with a small handful of almonds, a small handful of blueberries, 3 strawberries, 1 TBSP of ground flax, stevia, and vanilla.

12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m.:  I had an AWESOME Bikram practice!  It was a really small class, and I’m not sure if it was just because I was well rested and hydrated or just less self-conscious, but I felt really great during and after.

2:00 p.m.:  I made my little carrot dipping duo with 2 TBSP peanut butter and a low-fat blue cheese wedge.  I was still feeling noshy and I knew I wouldn’t be eating for a while, so I also had a nuts over chocolate Luna bar, which I liked a lot better than the white chocolate macadamia nut one.

4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.:  Nothing like a filling to make your day.  My mouth stayed numb for hours!  So weird.

5:30 p.m.-6:30 p.m.:  My YMCA strength/cardio class met!  I love this class.  We did lots of upper body weights, but didn’t do too much lower body.  I’ll have to make a request next Tuesday for walking lunges.

8:00 p.m.:  I talked to my mom earlier in the day and she told me about this delicious pork roast she made, and it made me really start to crave it.  Trader Joe’s also had peanut flour, and I was itching to try it out.  I made a garlic stuffed, herb & peanut flour coated pork tenderloin with a side of baked apples cooked with some canola oil, cinnamon, peanut flour, and a little drizzle of honey.  It was super tasty!  I also had a little side salad with romaine, shaved Parmesan, and roasted red peppers with 1 TBSP of fat-free balsamic vinaigrette to add something green to the meal.

12:00 a.m.:  I met up with a couple of friends at Sapphire, a new local night club.  It was… disappointing.  While there, I had an overpriced mixed drink with sprite, grenadine, and raspberry vodka.  Later on that night, we went to The Grill, where I tried my best to not eat an entire bowl of tater tots.  By the end of the night, I had 1 1/2 cups of coffee with whole milk and sugar, about 10 tater tots, and 1 fried ravioli.  Not great, but not too terrible.

2:30 a.m.:  After watching some Clone High with Ian, we finally get to bed.  He doesn’t have to work tomorrow, so I’ve decided to take the day off from Bikram and sleep in.  Only one more day of recording, hooray!

 

2 Responses to “A Week Recorded: Day 6”

  1. OMG!!! Your yogurt picture looked AMAZING!!! I so want some now!!! I love to eat yogurt but unfortunately it upsets my stomach a lot of the time. Hmmm… Anyways I love Trader Joe’s and am so sad there isn’t one where I live. 😦

  2. Shelley Says:

    You might be celebrating the countdown for reporting daily about your healthy lifestyle, but I’m not. I look forward to your entries. They inspire and motivate me to stay healthy!


Leave a Reply

