A Healthy Transformation

A blog about diet, exercise, and health

A Week Recorded: Day 7 August 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — fitnessie @ 7:54 pm

Last night I went to a wedding that had an open bar.  Consequently, I had too many margaritas to update my healthy living blog.  I’m sure there’s some sort of irony there.

I had a pretty good week, healthy-living-wise.  If only this installment were called “A Week and a Day Recorded”, because then you’d get to read all about the five margaritas, two plates of rice and beans, and two pieces of cake I ate last night!  If only.  Anyway, here’s my final day!

11:00 a.m.:  I woke up nice and late.  Later than I expected.  I had originally planned on making myself my weekend omelet, but since I had a Groupon to the 17th St. Market, a neat farmer’s market/grocery store in town, and I wanted to make it there before the cricket exterminator came, I didn’t have the time to make it.  I didn’t even have the time for the tea I usually drink!  I had a glass of fat-free milk with stevia and vanilla instead, and a cup of fat-free cottage cheese with a tablespoon of ground flax and two handfuls of blueberries.

12:30 p.m.-3:00 p.m.:  The 17th St Market is like a giant supermarket playground for me.  I got to walk around and see all the neat imported foods, buy my 5 ingredient challenge foods (which Ian was especially groany about– you’ll see why!), and buy some fresh sushi-grade Ahi tuna!  I ended up going a little over budget because of the tuna, but the rice-less sushi I made when I got home-made it completely worth it.

3:30 p.m.:  As the cricket exterminator started the cricket holocaust in my backyard, I munched on two rolls of rice-less sushi with tuna, avocado, and cucumber.  I had a couple of slices of the tuna sashimi-style also.  I really don’t have a knife sharp enough to cut through the sushi, so I just ate them like sushi-burritos.  High class, I know.  I munched on some of the neat new Cassava chips I picked up and split a piece of milk mochi with Ian.  Mmm, imported.

7:00 p.m.:  Right before I left for Rocks and Ropes, and very kind neighbor knocked on my door to let me know that the wire from the inside of my tire was showing on the front passenger tire.  Turns out I wore right through the tread on both my front tires and had to shell out $150.00 for replacements.  Goodbye, torch shop hours!  I was so depressed I ate my chocolatiest Luna bar in the waiting room that I had been saving for climbing.

8:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.:  I didn’t have too bad of a climbing night.  I climbed three walls successfully, and failed on the 9- I tried, but I’ll work my way back up to doing 9s soon, I hope.

Mug for the folks at Rocks and Ropes I’ve been working on.

11:30 p.m.:  I only had two meals today and I was pretty hungry by the end of the night, so I had an extra serving of popcorn to make up for it.  Popcorn counts as a meal, right?

My favorite seasoning as of late.

1:30 a.m.:  I get to sleep a little late, but plan on doing Bikram in the late afternoon tomorrow so it’s no problem.  All in all, I’m proud of the week I’ve had.  It was my first full week back, and I got back into doing Bikram, tried something new (running outside at Sabino Canyon), started working my way back up the ranks at Rocks and Ropes, and even got my hands back in clay.  Also, when I weighed myself the next morning, I was down to 139.8lbs!  Not only does the appearance of that “3” give me a little self-esteem boost (even if it is only 2/10lb away from the 4), but it also means I’ve lost about 2 lbs this week.  I just hope my super indulgent wedding time doesn’t do too much damage.

 

2 Responses to “A Week Recorded: Day 7”

  1. You are so brave to make your own sushi!!! Looked delicious though!!! I heart Farmer’s Markets.. I don’t go often enough!!! Don’t feel guilty about he margs…sounds like you had a blast at the weding!!! And the mug you are working on is AMAZING! I love it!!!!

  2. xristinejoyce Says:

    Your sushi looks good! And I love farmer’s markets too and Groupon!! I totally indulged this weekend so I’m with you on that tip. We’ll work hard this week. And yes, very cool mug. I want to go climbing now!!


Leave a Reply

