A Healthy Transformation

A blog about diet, exercise, and health

Carb Lovers Diet, Day 3 September 1, 2010

Filed under: Diet,General health,Recipes,Restaurant — fitnessie @ 4:02 am

Weight:  137.4 !? (That’s almost a full pound lighter than the day before, but I think I may have been a little dehydrated, since that’s not really a healthy normal amount of weight to lose in one day!)

Exercise:  60 minute step class + free weights (arms)

Breakfast

Green Machine Smoothie with Flax


I took the recipe from the first day but added 1 TBSP of ground flax to it for some added fiber and energy to last me through the day!

Lunch

Leftover Baja Chicken Taco with Beans and Rice

This was the last of my Cheesecake Factory leftovers (hooray for getting three days of food out of one meal!).  The taco was pretty mushy by this point, so I’m glad I ate the last of it.

Snack

Greek Yogurt Parfait


This time instead of strawberries I added a handful of blueberries, but it’s identical to the snack I had yesterday otherwise.

Snack… again?

Peanut butter Cheesecake


So, when we went to the Cheesecake Factory I got my boyfriend a slice of this decadent looking treat to take home, and I’d be lying if i said i didn’t have more than a few bites while he was chowing down.  I was still pretty hungry after my snack, and I’m currently fighting off whatever illness he currently has (my guess is strep) so I thought I could use some extra calories.  And what better way to get them than cheesecake?  I honestly didn’t eat to much of this– there was only a little more than half a slice left, and I basically just ate the back part of it (where all the delicious chocolate chips were), but I think not counting it would be cheating since there were probably a good couple hundred sugar and fat filled calories in even my few bites.

Dinner

Salmon Salad with Parmesan Baked Potato

Once again, identical to the dinner I had yesterday.  I had leftover salmon, and the dinner was so good I didn’t mind eating it two days in a row.

I could have felt guilty about the cheesecake if it didn’t make me feel so much better!  My sore throat is even almost gone!  Sometimes you just have to listen to your body, and mine said, eat some extra calories!  I’m glad I did.

That aside, I know what I ate  was a little boring and repetitive, so I promise my next entry will switch it up!

 

3 Responses to “Carb Lovers Diet, Day 3”

  1. xristinejoyce Says:

    Yum! That cheesecake looks good!

    And wow on the weight loss! This diet of yours may just be my next things! Thanks for trying it out for us. Feel better!

  2. Simply Life Says:

    wow! that cheesecake looks incredible!


Leave a Reply

