A Healthy Transformation

A blog about diet, exercise, and health

Carb Lovers Diet, Days 6 & 7 September 5, 2010

Filed under: Diet,General health,Recipes — fitnessie @ 3:06 am

Day 6

Weight: ??? (My scale can be wacky sometimes.  It was all over the place today, weighing me something different almost every time I stepped on it, anywhere from 136-140lbs.)

Exercise:  Brazilian Body

Breakfast

Green Machine Smoothie + 1 TBSP Flax

Lunch

3 1/2 cups of leftover Chicken Primavera

Snack

Trailmix

Impromptu Snack

Peanut butter gluten-free cookie

Dinner

Big Chopped Salad

  • mixed greens
  • shredded carrots
  • 1/2 cup garbanzo beans
  • 1/2 cup shrimp
  • 2 TBSP walnut pieces
  • 2 TBSP dried cranberries
  • 2 TBSP Parmesan cheese
  • 1 tomato
  • 2 TBSP fat free balsamic vinaigrette

The salad in the recipe book didn’t call for any shrimp, but I felt like I could really use the extra protein.  I started feeling sort of bloated and achy by the end of the night.  Sometimes I hate being a woman.

Day 7

Weight: ???? (Though I was definitely weighing in the heavier range (138-140), I think I’m super bloated and PMS’ed)

Exercise:  90 minute Bikram yoga class + 2 hours at Rocks and Ropes

Breakfast

Banana and Rye Toast with Almond Butter (2 Slices)


Lunch

Big Chopped Salad


This time with no shrimp, but otherwise the same.

Snack

Blueberry cereal bar



Dinner

Chicken, Spinach, Tomato, and Feta with Parmesan Baked Potato

  • 3 chicken breast tender pieces
  • 3 cups spinach
  • 1 tomato
  • garlic
  • 1/2 cup fat-free feta
  • potato
  • 2 TBSP Parmesan cheese

Sautee the chicken in a pan on medium heat with cooking spray until almost fully cooked and then added the tomato (chopped), spinach, feta, and garlic and cook with the chicken.  This recipe wasn’t in the carb lovers book, but I don’t see why it doesn’t work (since the potato was the carb part) and I was in the mood for it.  As for the potato, I followed the same recipe from Day 2.

Snack

2/3  of a Nuts over Chocolate Luna Bar

I needed the extra snack for climbing energy!  I was planning on having an amazing gluten-free cupcake baked by a parent at my school, but in my post-Bikram stupor I left it on the roof of my car (in my good Tupperware container!)  and drove away.  The Luna bar was a poor substitute for the amazing cupcake (dark chocolate with caramel cream cheese frosting) I would have had, and as my friend Steff put it, “Lost food is always tragic.”

I know I said I’d go an extra day, but (excuse my French) screw that!  At midnight on Friday night, I went to town on a bowl of popcorn and some dark chocolate pomegranate seeds.  Tune in tomorrow for my review of the Carb Lovers diet!

 

Leave a Reply

