A Healthy Transformation

A blog about diet, exercise, and health

I’m still alive! December 12, 2010

Filed under: General health — fitnessie @ 4:22 pm

But barely.  I’ve been so -so- sick this past week.  I certainly wouldn’t call it anything close to “healthy”.  I’ve been mostly bed-ridden, and though I’ve been feeling better, I’m still feeling just bad enough to think exercise is a bad idea.  I’m waiting for blood results to see if my tonsillitis was mono-related;  cross your fingers for me that it wasn’t!  I can’t wait to go for a long run.

It’s so difficult to be “healthy” while feeling sick, because what being “healthy” is changes.  While sick, I just eat whatever I feel like eating at the time and am thankful I have an appetite.  Exercise is out of the question.  I get anxious, sad, and tired.  It’s a heck of a way to end what I think was a really healthy, positive year for me.

Sometime soon, I promise a nice, long update with my recipe for mandelbreit, pictures of my new tattoo (that most likely induced my terrible illness), and maybe even some easy instructions for homemade, delicious cranberry sorbet.  Until then, I’ll try to keep my sick binges under control, go for long walks, and start to do YMCA yoga.  Sigh.

 

One Response to “I’m still alive!”

  1. xj Says:

    I was wondering about you! Glad you are still alive. Hope your recovery speeds up!!


Leave a Reply

